Jenson Button continue his winning ways by winning Australia Grand Prix

He is in a new different car and with a different team, apart from that little has changed from Jenson Button, the reigning Formulae One world, he continue winning this season like he did for the best part of last season. Many pundit said he has made a serious mistake joining McLaren-Mercedes which every one called Lewis Hamilton’s team.

Jenson extremely pleased with his first win in a McLaren-Mercedes because the car was completely new to him, he has had to spend a lot of time adjusting to the cockpit and how the car handles compared with the car he drove last season.

Jensen Button’s team mate Lewis Hamilton, the reigning world champion before he was deposed by Jenson Button last year finished sixth. He was said to have suffered from the decision by McLaren-Mercedes pit-wall strategist who call Hamilton in for an extra tyre change which seem to have cost him the second position. Hamilton was said to be extremely crossed with his backroom staff for taking that decision.

The Australian grand prix, the first in the 2010 season started on a web track, it was lead by Vettel for the most part of the race until he was forced to retire. Button had and early tyre change which is one thing he did very differently from his team mate who changed tyres much later in the race. Every one in the McLaren-Mercedes team agree with Button that changing tyres so early in the race was crucial to his first win. The team’s principal Martin Whitmarsh and the rest of the team gave full credit to Button for making that crucial decision which lead to the teams first with in the first race of the season.

Lewis Hamilton was said to be pleased for his team mate but disappointed that he was called in for a second tyre change when he was contesting second place with Renault’s Robert Kubica who eventually finished second. After the tyre change things did not go well for Hamilton who could not regain the third place he was before his tyre change but was hit from behind by Mark Webber.